Thirty-eight embassies have resumed work in Kyiv


Already 38 foreign missions have resumed their operations in the capital of Ukraine, Kyiv.

This was announced on Facebook by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Ukrinform reports.

“This is another proof that our partners believe in the victory, future, and prospects of Ukraine,” the Foreign Ministry said.

The following embassies have returned: Turkmenistan, Italy, Poland, Slovenia, Georgia, Lebanon, Latvia, Romania, the UN, South Korea, Spain, Great Britain, Lithuania, Moldova, Uzbekistan, the Holy See, the Netherlands, Croatia, Canada, Palestine, Azerbaijan, Tajikistan, Kazakhstan, the European Union, Sweden, Denmark, Cyprus, Hungary, Austria, Czech Republic, Turkey, Armenia, Germany, Greece, Iran, Kyrgyzstan, France, and Estonia.

Read also: Heads of US, UK, German, French embassies meet in Kyiv for first time since invasion

Ukrainian diplomats thanked foreign friends for their support and expressed hope that all other foreign missions would soon return to the capital, too.

As Ukrinform reported, on May 14, the Romanian Embassy resumed its work in Kyiv.

Source: Thirty-eight embassies have resumed work in Kyiv

You May Also Like