U.S. hits export restrictions on over 70 companies from Russia, Belarus


The U.S. Department of Commerce has imposed new export restrictions on 71 companies from Russia and Belarus over aggression against Ukraine.

That’s according to the U.S. Department of Commerce press service.

“In response to the Russian Federation’s (Russia’s) further invasion of Ukraine on February 24, 2022, the Department of Commerce is amending the Export Administration Regulations (EAR) by adding 71 entities under 71 entries to the Entity List. These entities have been determined by the U.S. Government to be acting contrary to the national security interests or foreign policy of the United States and will be listed on the Entity List under the destinations of Belarus and Russia,” the press release says.

Read also: Ukraine already working on new sanctions packages against Russia – President Zelensky

The restrictions are effective June 2, 2022.

It is noted that the list includes the Central Naval Design Bureau “Almaz,” the Central Design Bureau of Naval Engineering “Rubin,” S.V. Ilyushin Aviation Complex, Yakovlev Research and Design Bureau, and Gazprom Neft Shelf.

In Belarus, the sanctioned entity is the Belarusian representative office of Eleron.

As Ukrinform reported, yesterday the United States government announced new sanctions against Russian individuals and legal entities in connection with the full-scale invasion of Ukraine, including against government officials and businessmen, as well as businesses, yachts, and other property.

Source: U.S. hits export restrictions on over 70 companies from Russia, Belarus

You May Also Like